I forgot to update this during my trip. The story of my life. I usually forget things. So far, I havent lost anything of value on this trip, which will break the tradition. That kinda sucks.
So it finally got too hot to stand. The humidiy sucks, and the temperature sucks. And I have a twenty minute walk to my hotel from the conference center. However, its still pretty awesome. Last night I went out with my future boss, KK (former professor), and Jens boss from Ratio. (BTW, Jen, if you read this youre boss thinks your really cool). Well, actually we didnt go out with them at first. We had a reception on the canal walk before that, and there was a lighted parade in honor of Fiesta. It was pretty fun. Afterwards we went to the bar and hung out. I was ready for bed by midnight, so I walked Karma back to her hotel before departing on my journey to my hotel. Its a twenty minute walk. However, last night my friend Candace kept my company on the phone. I cant remember what we were talking about, but she was doing homework. At 1am. That has to suck
The previous night was the main APA reception. This reception has a great reputation for being a huge mass of drinking planners. This conference continued with the reputation. However, the reception was awesome. Tons of food, drinks, and other cool things were taking place. It was basically a bunch of crazy planners. Pretty fun. Afterwards we got some drinks on the Riverwalk and then headed back.
So thats the update. I havent sent postcards yet. I kinda havent been on that.
We leave for Austin tomorrow. Via Amtrak. Karma and I have a friend who goes to theUniversity of Texas.
My hotel room pretty much rocks. Fold out couch, kitchenette, river side, pool, etc. Pretty much everything you want. I mention this because Karma is jealous. I dont know why thats funny.
No comments:
Post a Comment